Planning and Zoning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Contact Information

Jose Abraham, Planning Director
600 Morton Street
Richmond, TX 77469
Phone: (281) 342-0559



 Planning and Zoning Commission Members

Name Position Term Expiration Date Place
Ernest Hogue Member 10/16/2021 Position 1
Libby King Member 10/31/2020 Position 2
Katherine M. Graeber - Kubelka Vice-Chair 10/16/2021 Position 3
Larry Pittman Chair 10/31/2020 Position 4
Noell Myska Member 10/30/2021 Position 5


Planning and Zoning Commission Meetings

Every first Monday of the Month at 5:00 p.m. at 600 Morton Street (City Hall Annex), Richmond, TX 77469

Planning and Zoning Commission

The Planning and Zoning Commission is a five member Commission appointed by the City Commission. The Planning and Zoning Commission is appointed to staggered terms of two years. The Planning and Zoning Commission is charged with undertaking a continued planning program for the physical, social, and economic growth, development, and redevelopment of the City and Extraterritorial Jurisdiction. The Planning and Zoning Commission is granted its powers and duties from Section 14.02, Duties and Powers, of the City's Home Rule Charter and is authorized under Chapter 211, Municipal Zoning Authority, of the Texas Local Government Code. The Planning and Zoning Commission is charged with review and making recommendations on text amendments to the Unified Development Code; amendments to the Official Zoning Map; conceptual or specific area plans; annexations; plats; concepts plans; periodic review of the Unified Development Code and Official Zoning Map; periodic review of the Comprehensive Master Plan; and ensure for the orderly growth, development, and welfare of the City.

Planning and Zoning Commission Meeting Agendas and Minutes